Vivid Yaruki

Uchuu Sentai NOIZ – “Sentimental Dropkick~Galaxy Summer Oh! My Juliet~”

Posted on: 2009/07/27

**SLIGHTLY NOT SAFE FOR WORK**

Lyrics: Angel-Taka     Music: Masato

English:

So, BRAND NEW LOVE BRAND NEW LOVE
This summer I wanna get you for sure, HOLD ME TIGHT
So, BRAND NEW LOVE BRAND NEW LOVE
From a ripple, an overwhelming serenade FALL IN LOVE
So, BRAND NEW LOVE BRAND NEW LOVE
Running along the sands with you on a FANTASTIC LOVE BEACH
Hey, before summer’s over I want to show you

Stardust flows just like dolphins swimming in the sea, no? Yes, FANTASY
OH! MY LOVE YOUR LOVE
Your huge melons bob up and down, controlling the wave’s rhythm
OH! JULIET SUGAR LOVE!
My love, you’re sexy dynamite flash!
BABY, summer is too radiant

I’m Romeo and you’re Juliet
It’s like my red-hot heart is burning up
GALAXY, give me strength!

I want to show you an unknown world glimmering on the other side of the universe
This sentimental feeling is overwhelming, no? I want to hold you tight

You’re dazzling, really gorgeous    I want to strip off the veil of secrets a little
My head spins with summer’s seductive rays, I want to touch you more AH~

GALAXY SUMMER! GALAXY SUMMER!

So, BRAND NEW LOVE BRAND NEW LOVE
This summer is the greatest, OH! Sentimental sensations!
So, BRAND NEW LOVE BRAND NEW LOVE
Am I popping up? Megasize from the cosmos! FALL IN LOVE
So, BRAND NEW LOVE BRAND NEW LOVE
This year I want to drink your peach juice
LOVE IN YOU, midsummer is tropical style

I’m Romeo and you’re Juliet, Alluring lips, my red-hot kiss
GALAXY, give me strength!

I want to show you an unknown world glimmering on the other side of the universe
This sentimental feeling is overwhelming, no? I want to hold you tight

You’re dazzling, really gorgeous    I want to strip off the veil of secrets a little
My head spins with summer’s seductive rays, I want to touch you more
I want to hold you tight YAYA~

AH~AH~

I’ll drink some tropical juice to relax my racing heart
A tropical-style festival, is one summer adventure hopeless? Let’s surf a falling star!

The illusion of a star that wants to be a constellation,
Is it bad to eat you up like colored candy?
Endlessly, incessantly crazy my love,
Do you think it’s a head-over-heels kind of love?
It’s overbearing! Dropkick!

I want to dive inside your pupil     I picture you wet and really want to do it
From a summer experience of slight dizziness and passionate kisses! Thrusting! The atmosphere!

I want to melt inside your secrets, should I blast off my rocket in you?
BE MY BABY, don’t stop the love! I want to hold you tight
Hold you tight OH! MY JULIET!

So, BRAND NEW LOVE BRAND NEW LOVE
I want to lure you this summer, hold me tight
So, BRAND NEW LOVE BRAND NEW LOVE
From a ripple, an overwhelming serenade FALL IN LOVE

Romaji:
Sou BRAND NEW LOVE BRAND NEW LOVE
Kono natsu koso kimi o sasotte mitai HOLD ME TIGHT
Sou BRAND NEW LOVE BRAND NEW LOVE
Sazanami kara setsunasa no SERENAADE FALL IN LOVE
Sou BRAND NEW LOVE BRAND NEW LOVE
Sunahama kake kimi to FANTASTIC LOVE BEACH de
Nee, natsu ga owaru mae ni kimi ni misetai

Hoshikuzu nagarete marude umi oyogu IRUKA mitai da ne sou FANTASY
OH! MY LOVE YOUR LOVE
Yosete wa saru DEKAMERON nami no kodou hibiku
OH! JULIET SUGAR LOVE!
Boku no suki na kimi wa SEXY DYNAMITE FLASH!
BABY mabushi sugiru natsu

Boku ga ROMIO de, kimi wa JULIETTO,
YAKEDO shi sou na shakunetsu MY HEART
GALAXY douka CHIKARA o kure!

Sora ni KIRAMEKI hikaru mukougawa daremo shiranai sekai misete mitai
SENJIMENTARU kibun setsunai ne kimi o GYUtto dakishimetai

Kimi ga mabushii totemo kirei da yo himitsu no VEIL chotto nugasetai
Natsu no yuuwaku sousen KURAKURA kimi ni motto furetakute AH~

GALAXY SUMMER! GALAXY SUMMER!

Sou BRAND NEW LOVE BRAND NEW LOVE
Kono natsu saikyou katsu SENCHI na OH! SENTATION!
Sou BRAND NEW LOVE BRAND NEW LOVE
Tobisadu kana? COSMO kara MEGA SIZE! FALL IN LOVE
Sou BRAND NEW LOVE BRAND NEW LOVE
Kotoshi koto wa kimi to nomitai yo PEACH JUICE
LOVE IN YOU manatsu wa nangoku STYLE

Boku ga ROMIO de, kimi wa JULIETTO miwaku no kuchibiru shakunetsu MY KISS
GALAXY douka CHIKARA o kure!

Sora ni KIRAMEKI hikaru mukougawa daremo shiranai sekai misete mitai
SENJIMENTARU kibun setsunai ne kimi o GYUtto dakishimetai

Kimi ga mabushii totemo kirei da yo himitsu no VEIL chotto nugasetai
Natsu no yuuwaku sousen KURAKURA kimi ni motto furetakute
Kimi o GYUtto dakishimetai YAYA~

AH~AH~

TOROPIKARU JUUSU demo nonde takanaru mune o RELAXATION
Nangoku kibun de FESTIVAL hitonatsu AVENTURE DAME? Ryuusei SAAFIN shiyou yo

Seiza ate hoshi no ILLUSION
Kimi o irodoru KYANDII tabecha DAME?
Tomedonaku tomaranai CRAZY MY LOVE
HORETAHARETA no koi moyou kana?
Setsunai yo! DOROPPUKIKKU!

Kimi no hitomi no naka ni DIVE shitai nureta kimi o omotte daibu SHITAI
Karui memai to atsui kuchizuke de natsu taiken! Totsunyuu! Daikiken!

Kimi no himitsu no naka de kokete mitai boku no ROKETTO kimi ni todoku kana?
BE MY BABY koi o tomenaide! Kimi o GYUtto dakishimetai
Kimi o GYUtto daite OH! MY JULIET!

Sou BRAND NEW LOVE BRAND NEW LOVE
Kono natsu koso kimi o sasotte mitai HOLD ME TIGHT
Sou BRAND NEW LOVE BRAND NEW LOVE
Sazanami kara setsunasa no SERENAADE FALL IN LOVE

4 Responses to "Uchuu Sentai NOIZ – “Sentimental Dropkick~Galaxy Summer Oh! My Juliet~”"

Ah…
…ah….
….

Well, it’s not as bad as Maroon 5, and if you sing it out loud, who’ll know?!

Oh, goodness. Can’t help but love your little disclaimer there at the top. I… oh goodness, is there any RIGHT way to comment on this? Only Angel-taka… But I’m interested to see that Ma-bou did the music to it. I wonder what the other bandmates’ thoughts were on this song, other than the obvious, “Score, we get hot chicks in bikinis?!”

Although you have to hand it to the man, he does show good restraint in not having too many songs like this… Oh, the mind of Angel-taka…

Since most bands seem to make the music for songs first and add lyrics later, the way I always picture the production of “Sentimental Dropkick” is that on some beautiful, sunny day with a nice light breeze, Mabou was in a good mood for once in his life and was struck with the inspiration to write a cheery, upbeat song. But upon playing the demo for Angel-Taka, it all went horribly awry and turned into…into…THIS.

Nice try, Mabou…maybe next time.

No joke, that seriously made me laugh out loud (emphasis on the loud, ha ha). I am seriously turning that into a mini-comic someday, probaly neko! form to make it easier.

Angel-taka: Wow, this is so happy! I’m not getting any of that normal depressingly suicidal or viciously rebellious vibe that you normally produce!

Masato: I know! I… I feel like a changed man!

Angel-taka: Right… So let’s just use this for our most overtly sexual song yet! What rhymes with, “I want to drink up all your sweet, sweet peach juice in my hammock?”

Masato: My God, I’ve created a monster…

Ah, that’s golden! I look forward to seeing this mini-comic whenever you make it. Poor Masato, his every effort twisted by Angel-Taka’s lovably perverted mind….

Leave a comment

Click to subscribe to this blog and receive songs as they\'re posted

Join 187 other subscribers